SANI Muhammad Sani

Governor Bello Matawalle and All Progressives Party (APC) leader in Zamfara reiterated that any party member who has not revalidated his membership registration and captured on the APC national website will no longer be considered as a member until he or she revalidates.

The governor made this declaration at the inauguration of new executive members of the party who emerged by consensus through organized State Congress of the party under the watchful supervision of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) and conducted by the National Headquarters of the party.

The governor’s declaration is coming on the heels a purported congress held in Tsafe in the outskirts of the state capital, Gusau by one time Senator, Kabiru Marafa.

Matawalle who expressed satisfaction with the way the exercise was conducted that gave birth to the emergence of Alhaji Tukur Danfulani Maikatako as State APC Chairman, said the registration is ongoing and encouraged all eligible persons interested in the party to come forward and register while old members should come and revalidate their nembership.

He said, “all those people making noise at a time when their membership is not even valid should let go of their arrogance and respect the party’s leadership hiararchy and constitution by going according to laid down guiding rules and regulations.”

Similarly, the team leader deployed to the state from the party’s National Secretariat to conduct the congresses, Alhaji Kabir Ibrahim Masari pointed out that the national leadership of the party led the Yobe state governor, Mai Mala Buni recognized the Matawalle led party leadrrship in the state.

He congratulated the new executive members and urged them to carry everyone along so that the party can continue to enjoy the people’s support and goodwill in the state.

In his goodwill message, the state’s political leader and first civilian governor, Senator Ahmad Sani Yariman-Bakura who cited verses of the Holy Qur’an that speak on leadership explained that all “those who delibrately choose to challenge Matawalle’s leadership should know that they challenging and testing the will of Allah who gives and takes away power wherever and whenever he chooses.”

The ceremony which was attended by all National and State Assembly members, former two governors of the state and their deputies as well as other political bigwigs of the state was concluded with the oath of office by the new leaders administered by the state’s Attorney-General.

The 36-member executive has Alhaji Tukur Danfulani Maikatako as Chairman, as Secretary and Alhaji Yusuf Idris Gusau as Publicity Secretary.


Post comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go Top