Consensus Chairman Emerges in Bauchi State APC Congress


Lists of Elected Executive belowHonourable Babayo Aliyu Misau has emerged as consensus Chairman for the All Progressive Congress APC Bauchi State Chapter after deliberations and consideration of all party guidelines by the national committee members during the state party Congress yesterday the 16th of October 2021 held in Bauchi.

While declaring the winners of the agreed consensus arrangement by all party members in attendance the Secretary of the committee Honourable Aji Alkali Kolo, says they were mandated from the national party Secretariat to conduct a rancour free election exercise through election or consensus, which all state critical stakeholders opted for a consensus in all positions of the party state executive to helm the affairs of the party in the next four years.

The Secretary maintained that any Congress other than what they are doing will not be accepted by the national body of the party, according to they were the authentic and recognized committee sent from Abuja to conduct the exercise in Bauchi State.

Kolo, urged all party stakeholders and other members to maintain peace and stability of the party as they are ready to reclaim the state in the next general elections 2023, adding that Bauchi state is an APC state considering their members at national assembly and the state level as well.

“As you all know all seven 7 members of the committee are here, all we are doing we are following the guidelines no division among us, that how we did in Ward and the locals government level and now the state is not an exception”, however, “what we are going to present at the national Secretariat that is what the will consider because the responsibility is on us, we did all we can to ensure hitch free exercise in Bauchi state” he stressed.

Earlier, the chairman of the Congress committee Honourable Jibrin Sam called on all party members to take the results in good faith in the interest of all, and the progress of the party at all level.

“The party chairman all other position have been duly affirmed through the process of consensus, and today being the 16th of October 2021, I Honourable Jibrin Sam unbehalf of the committee hereby affirmed the consensus that have been reached by critical stakeholders of the party following the executive members returned base on consensus, from the list we received from local government stakeholders”, He maintained.

Shortly after declaring the results of the state Congress the Member house of Representatives Hounarable Musa Pali representing Kirfi/Alkaleri federal constituency acknowledged the exercise as free and fear, while answering questions from journalists on the tendency of other members for conducting a parallel Congress he explained that,

“how can a member will go somewhere and do his own Congress and said that he is the state party executive, is not done that way, who supervised them, who will accept them, but at least you can look at how people are here mentioning one after the other, go and check where is there structure? Maybe somebody a PDP people can even sponsors to send those people, but there is no basis just one person to go and declare himself that he is the chairman of APC, so is not something possible” He expressed.

The Secretary of the committee Honourable Alkali Aji Kolo, ealier declared all positions:

1, Musa Babayo Misau – State Executive Chaiman

2, State Vice Chairman -Mohammad Hassan A Tilde

3, State Secretary – Mustapha Shehu Zurami

4, Assistan Secretary – Haruna Hikaya

5, State Legal Adviser – Barrister Rabiu Garba

6, State assistant – Legal Adviser Auwal Umar Desina

7, Assistan Treasure – Shuaibu Hadi

8, State Financial Secretary – Dahiru Ibrahim Sulaiman

9, Assistant financial secretary -Musa Adud Tsafe

10, State Organizing Secretary – Abdullahi Gengen

11, Assist Organising Secretary – Bappa Ajiya

12, State Publicity Secretary – Adamu Aliyu Jalla

13, Assitant Publicity Secretary – Sabo Kiso

14, State Welfare Secretary – Aminu Abdulmalik,

15, State Assistant Women leader -Aisha Shehu Hole to be

16, State Youth leader – Umar Gambo

Related Articles

Back to top button